Lightporter Cover Reveal!

It is with GREAT delight that I’m here to announce: the long-awaited sequel to Twinepathy by C.B. Cook has not only a title (Lightporter!) and a first-draft written (!!!), but also has a COVER, which I am here to help reveal today!

I’M SO EXCITED! 😀

You may remember my flaily review for Twinepathy… and I’ve been waiting for the sequel ever since!

(Also, if you HAVEN’T read Twinepathy and want to (and of COURSE you want to, because it’s awesome) it’s on sale today for $0.99 on Amazon Kindle, so grab you a copy HERE, or, if you’ve already read it, maybe leave a review. ^_^)

I absolutely NEED to read more about the epic adventures of Blaze and Anvil and Albany and Brooklyn and aaaall the superpower peoples that I love. ❤

So having a cover is one step closer to me being able to read it, and of course makes it more real, so I’m SO HAPPY.

(I’m actually doing two awesome cover reveals today — one here and one on my other blog. ‘Tis a day of cover excitement. :D)

…Yes, I’m stalling.

*cough*

FINE.

Here is the cover! 😀

Isn’t it epic? 😀 I love the Arctic look! I CAN’T WAIT TO READ IIIIT AAAHH! *flailing*

Links

Lightporter on Goodreads • Twinepathy on Goodreads • Twinepathy on Amazon • C.B. Cook’s Blog • C.B. Cook on Pinterest • C.B. Cook on Goodreads • IDIA Group Board on Pinterest

So what do you think? Isn’t the cover cool (in more ways than one? ;))? Did you read Twinepathy and what did you think? ARE YOU AS EXCITED FOR LIGHTPORTER AS I AM?? (And what are you most looking forward to in it? For me, it’s definitely Blaze — and Anvil. :D) Tell me aaaall in the comments! 🙂 Thanks for reading! ^_^

Advertisements

Fall 2015 Books

Today is the first day of Autumn! Yayness! Can you feel it in the air? Maybe? Almost? …Ahem. Autumn just kind of excites me because it’s not going to be as HOT and it feels adventurous and it smells nice and feels nice and of course NaNo will be soon and… you get the picture. I LIKE AUTUMN. There.

Also, yesterday (Sept. 22) was Bilbo and Frodo’s birthday. Couldn’t let that go un-noted… HAPPY BIRTHDAY GUYS. (Yes, I always celebrate the Long Expected Party, even if it’s just by thinking about it.)

I’ve heard it called Hobbit Day… and yesterday for it, Rebekah @ Wordsmithing and Worldbuilding posted possibly my favorite Middle-earth-ish post ever.

Everyone, go read it.

Fans of Tolkien and Lord of the Rings and Middle-earth: read the post because you will understand and it will ring true (no pun intended).

Non-fans: read the post because it will show you why you should become a fan and read the books.

I just love that post a lot and it reminded me again of all the reasons why The Lord of the Rings is my favorite book and Tolkien my favorite author, and… it made my soul happy. ^_^ ❤

***

And now, with a new season, once again, it’s time for some book anticipation…

*drumroll*

Here is a list of books coming out this Autumn that look interesting to me!

poisonedcurecover

The Poisoned CureDeborah Dunlevy

September 8, 2015

Okay, so this one is technically already out, and before Autumn officially hits. But still! I’m so very very excited about this! I need to get my hands on it. NEED. The first book in the series, The Book of Sight, was one of those random free Kindle downloads I did a lot of when I first got my Kindle app. Except that this one I actually read it. And loved it so much that I actually bought the second and third book. (Bought. This is the person who doesn’t buy books very often, especially not e-books.) And I actually read them. And I’ve been waiting on the edge of my seat for the fourth to release — and I hear there’s going to be a fifth, which makes me all kinds of excited!

Six of Crows – Leigh Bardugo

September 29, 2015

I know nothing about this except it’s apparently set in the same world as Shadow and Bone which I know nothing about except that it’s quite popular and several people I know seem to love it so I want to perhaps try it… But Six of Crows is on my wishlist because it sounds like an awesome fantasy heisty book. What is not to like? No idea if it’s cool or not but it certainly sounds cool…

THE SUNKEN REALM KINDLE COVER SEPT 2015

The Sunken Realm – Serena Chase

September 30, 2015

Ever since I finished reading The Seahorse Legacy, I’ve basically been dying to read the conclusion. So… yes. Though I do hear that The Seahorse Legacy was kind of redone, so I must read that again as well! Bwahaha. ALL OF THE EPIC PIRATENESS. And and aaaaand… CAZIEN. ‘Nuff said. ❤

A Thousand Nights – E. K. Johnson

October 6, 2015

In this case, I’m entirely guilty of cover-love. I totally am only interested in it because of its gorgeous cover. Well, that and I think it’s a retelling of Arabian Nights which just sounds awesome because retellings! I have no idea if it will be any good or not though.

The Golden BraidMelanie Dickerson

November 17, 2015

Another medieval fairytale retelling of Hagenheim from Melanie Dickerson! I’ve loved previous installments in the series, and I keep hearing there are secrets and surprises in store for this one… Plus, THAT COVER. ❤ Needless to say, I’m very excited! Also, Rapunzel. It will be interesting to see how it’s retold in this tale!


Defying ShadowsAshley Townsend

November 2015

This is the sequel to Chasing Shadows, which I reviewed. I’m curious what will happen next with the romance and timey-wimey stuff and Robin-Hood hints and that ending of Chasing Shadows… Yes. Very curious… (Also scared of how it will turn out. But still curious. XD)


So there you are! What I’m looking forward to. I probably won’t manage to get hold of them all, but y’know me and my lists. 😉 It’s still fun, right?

Are you excited about any of these? (Aren’t they pretty covers?? #shallowbookworm)

Any you hadn’t heard of before?

And what are you excited for coming out this Fall? 🙂

ALSO IT’S FALL, GUYS. FAAAAAAAAALL! ❤ *throws leaves spontaneously*

Yorien’s Hand Cover Reveal

Hey everyone! Today I’m excited to join in the cover reveal for a the third book in The Minstrel’s Song series by Jenelle Schmidt: Yorien’s Hand!

First, a bit about the author (who interviewed me on her blog a couple weeks back!), and then scroll on for the cover, read a little about the book, and even take a peek at a snippet from the book that the author is kind enough to share with us!

Author Bio

JS Author Photo Color

Jenelle Schmidt grew up in the northern-midwest. She now resides with her husband and their three adorable children in North Carolina where the summers are too hot and there is never enough snow. Jenelle fell in love with reading at a young age during family storytimes. To this day she enjoys creating exciting adventure tales filled with poignant themes and compelling characters in the fantasy and sci-fi genres.

You can find out more about Jenelle on her website:

www.JenelleSchmidt.com

And now . . . *drumroll*

The Cover

Yoriens Hand - Cover Reveal Medium

Book Description:

The years of Oraeyn’s short rule have been peaceful, but now ominous nightmares plague his sleep and cling to him during his waking hours. When two of his most trusted advisors disappear without a trace and not even the power of dragons can locate them, the fell promise of the king’s nightmares becomes reality.

From the furthest reaches of the world, an ancient enemy stirs. Stretching beyond his crumbling prison walls, this foe seeks to bring life to the darkest of shadows. His army marches towards Aom-igh with deadly intent, threatening all Oraeyn holds dear.

Aided by dragons, and with the warrior Brant and Princess Kamarie at his side, Oraeyn must journey into the wilds of a forgotten realm. Trusting in the wisdom and skill of the enigmatic minstrel, Kiernan Kane, the companions race against time in search of Yorien’s Hand, a relic that may hold the power to save them all.

Snippet from Yorien’s Hand

Finally, only Oraeyn, Brant, and Kiernan remained in the room. Brant laid a reassuring hand on Oraeyn’s shoulder and then turned to the story-teller.

“That was quite the tale, minstrel. I suppose you’ll be staying behind, or perhaps disappearing… again?”

A smile played across the minstrel’s face. “Oh, no, I think I shall be coming along on this adventure,” he replied. “I believe I will be able to offer some help, to you, Sir Brant, in particular.”

Brant grimaced and glowered. But Kiernan continued, turning his attention to Oraeyn. “Sire, please do be sure to pack plenty of food for the journey, for I shall sorely miss the palace kitchen while we are away, but such is the lot of heroes, and it is unbecoming to complain.”

Yorien’s Hand by Jenelle Schmidt

***

This all makes me very excited for this series! I need to quickly read the first two (King’s Warrior, and Second Son), which are waiting to be devoured, so I can read this delightful sounding third book! After reading Stone Curse in the Five Enchanted Roses collection, I’m excited to read more by Jenelle. 🙂

You can add Yorien’s Hand on Goodreads HERE.

Thanks for reading, everyone! 🙂

Also.

Guys.

I want a dragon to ride on. I do. DON’T YOU AGREE?? (If you ever find out where I can find one, tell me pleeease.) DRAGONSSSS. ❤