#WIPjoy: The Siren and the Skyship

During October, I was following along (some of the time) with #WIPjoy (Work In Progress Joy) by Bethany Jennings, on Twitter, answering the prompts I wanted to answer, with The Siren and the Skyship, my NaNo novel.

I thought it would be fun to gather my answers and post them all here, for those of you who don’t follow me on Twitter or just want to read them all at once! (And, to be honest, so I can see what I said and remember it, for part of my plotting. XD)

I also just figured out how to embed tweets in a post, so I’m feeling technologically advanced. XD Bear with me… *cough*

I’ll be muchly busy with NaNo, and I know I haven’t replied to some comments and haven’t done much blogging because I’ve been busy trying to prep for this month-long writing adventure and had other road blocks like colds and computer issues, BUT I STILL LOVE YOU, I PROMISE. I do have some blog things coming up and hope to catch up on comments and things very soon.

Love you guys!

BRB, have a novel to write.

(And a short story since I’m minorly rebelling for NaNo and starting with a short story…)

Enjoy…

Day 1: Introduce your WIP!

Day 2: Tell us about YOU

Day 5: Ask a question other writers might be able to help with!

Protagonist Week

Day 8: Introduce the MC (share a pic!)

Day 9:Β  How would your MC use Twitter?

Day 14: Who is the MC’s best friend?

Day 19: Your biggest daydream about this WIP’s future.

Day 20: When your WIP is a movie, what would the credits sequence be like?

Character Takeover Week

Day 22: Antagonist – Favorite snack food?

Day 23: Protagonist – Last dream you had?

Day 24: Side character – Is the author evil?

Day 25: Antagonist – What’s something that keeps you up at night?

Day 26: Protagonist – How do you like to celebrate your birthday?

Day 27: Side character – Your secret vice?

Day 28:Β  Protagonist – Worst way to die?

End of October Fun!

Day 29: What’s something that’s creepy in your WIP?

Day 30: How do your characters celebrate Halloween (or other holiday), if they do?

Day 31: Your dream cosplay from your WIP!

And there you are!

I hope you enjoyed this mini-look into my Work in Progress — thanks for reading! ^_^

7 thoughts on “#WIPjoy: The Siren and the Skyship

  1. I LOVED THIS!!! It was definitely great getting all the tweets together to get the full spectrum of the novel. And I think I missed the tweet about Noya entirely. :O And maybe another one or two because I FAIL AT LIFE. So I’m really glad you did this so I could see them all!

    PLUS I JUST LOVE THIS STORY AND AM SO EXCITED FOR YOU TO WRITE IT AND EEEEEEEEEE!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

    Also Rook’s answers killed me every time. xD And Auren is so PRECIOUS. And Tasmania is so fun and just KSDJFLKJ:LDSJk THIS STORY!

    I hope your short story is going well (CAN’T WAIT TO READ IIIIITTTT!!!!) and S&S will go well once you start it! Happy writing! ❀

    Liked by 1 person

    • THANK YOU! I’m glad you enjoyed it! And eh, I miss tweets ALL the time, so. >.>

      EEEE THANKS! And I’m excited to write it too but also scared because I haven’t started yet. XD

      ROOK IS THE BEST. Precious is definitely the word for Auren. XD

      The short story is going… okay. A little off for some reason? But okay. I haven’t written today because I was at a booksale. O_O MUST GO DO THE WRITING. I can’t wait for you to read it toooo!

      HAPPY WRITING TO YOU, TOO! ❀ THANK YOU! ^_^

      Like

  2. This is FABULOUS. I love that I get to read your tweets and hear about your story even though I’m not on Twitter.

    The Siren and the Skyship sounds wonderful and I hope your big dream for it comes true. I’ll buy the first copy when it does, and then try to get down to Texas so you can autograph it for me. ❀

    Also, I kind of gasp-laughed at several of these, mostly the ones involving Rook but also the one about your antagonist's favorite food. And then I had to try to explain Rook (and, by extension, Tare and similar characters) to my friend and it didn't really work. But she appreciated the "souls of my victims" one, so . . . It works.

    Best of luck on NaNo, even if Rook does think you're evil! (I know you're not.)

    Liked by 1 person

    • YOUR COMMENT MADE MY DAY THANK YOU. ❀

      It is a handy thing, considering you're not on Twitter, yes. XD I'm glad you enjoyed it!

      Asdlfksjdlkfjslkdj awwwww you sweet thing!!! ^_^ ❀ Gosh now I feel all warm and fuzzy. *huggles you*

      Heheh, Rook is… blunt like that. πŸ˜› And oh my word, that is the BEST about your roommate. XDDD *feels famous*

      (I'm glad you disagree with Rook. XD) Also, you'll be happy to know I'm currently writing a short story about Tare, which I plan to post on the blog when I finish it. πŸ˜‰ (I also haven't forgotten about the other mini-story thing, I just need to look at it and see if it needs editing… so may wait a bit until I have some time. Have a lot of writing to do first. XD)

      Thanks so much! Good luck to you too! πŸ˜€

      Liked by 1 person

    • They are! I kinda just picked the most-fun ones since I didn’t have answers for some of the rest. XD

      AWWW THANK YOU!!! I haven’t started it yet because short story but I need to go do that now and meep. o.o But I’m excited too. πŸ™‚ THANKS! ❀

      Liked by 1 person

What are your thoughts? I'd love to hear them!

