With Blossoms Gold Cover Reveal!

withblossomsgoldbanner

G’day, my Roadlings!

Today is a fabulous day, for many reasons… which I will magnanimously list for you. πŸ˜‰

  • It’s the first day of March (hello) which is the best month of the year (besides November)
  • It’s Aragorn’s birthday (happy birthday! *gives out cake*)
  • It’s day one of March Magics (because celebrating Diana Wynne Jones all month is brilliant and necessary)
  • It’s the day of my 10-year anniversary of deciding to be a writer (I’ve been writing “officially” for a whole decade!)
  • It’s the day of the COVER REVEAL for With Blossoms Gold by Hayden Wand, which is what I’m here today to talk about!

Yes indeed, that AMAZING Rapunzel retelling, my absolute favorite story in the Once: Six Historically Inspired Fairytales collection (which I reviewed in December) is releasing on its own in paperback next month!

Which means it needs a gorgeous cover of its own.

And I’m here today to help share that with you!

I’M SO EXCITED.

Scroll down to view the cover!

*drumroll*

*trumpets*

*dramatic music* Dun-dun-dunnnnn…!

….

…..

……

…….

……..

………

……….

………..

…………

……………………………

A little further…

ISN’T IT GORGEOUS? ❀

withblossomsgoldfrontcover

Synopsis

She never wanted to leave the tower. He never wanted to rule the country.

Nella has lived quietly in her tower in the woods for over a decade. After dangerous accusations drove her and her grandmother away from their village, they escaped deep into the forest where no one would try to harm them. Now, after her grandmother’s death, Nella is alone, and she is determined to stay that way. She has no patience for a world she deems judgmental and ignorant.

Or so she tells herself. In reality, her paralyzing fear prevents her from stepping foot outside of the tower.

Prince Benedict Allesandro is an adventurer- a rescuer who prides himself on saving the weak and unfortunate. When he hears rumors of a beautiful damsel trapped in a tower, he rushes to her rescue…only to find a woman who most definitely does not wish to be saved.

But when war breaks out, this reckless prince and reclusive maiden are faced with overcoming their deepest fears in order to determine not only their own fate, but that of their entire country.

Coming April 2, 2017

withblossomsgoldfrontcover

Add to Goodreads

About the Author

Hayden Wand is the author of the novel HIDDEN PEARLS as well as the novella “The Wulver’s Rose,” which was published in the FIVE ENCHANTED ROSES collection. A Christian and a 2012 homeschool graduate, she currently attends a local college where she studies history and haunts the campus library.

Visit Hayden’s Blog

What do you think, Roadlings? Isn’t the cover gorgeous? Are you excited for this book to come out?? Does the story sound cool? (Hint: it was one of my absolute favorite reads last year! ❀ ) Do you like fairytale retellings?? (Particularly of Rapunzel, in this case.) Tell me all in the comments! Thanks for reading! ^_^

16 thoughts on “With Blossoms Gold Cover Reveal!

  1. I CAN’T BELIEVE IT’S MARCH!!! But I’m excited because March is actually one of my top favorite months as well! #BrainTwins It seems like there’s always exciting things going in March, plus it gets all Spring-y and just…MARCH IS AWESOME.

    Happy birthday to our dear Aragorn!!!! And HAPPY WRITING ANNIVERSARY TO MY DEAR CELTI!!!!!!!!!!!! ❀ ❀ ❀

    OH MY GOODNESS. THIS COVER. :O I literally gasped when I saw it. IT IS ONE OF THE MOST BEAUTIFUL THINGS I'VE EVER SEEN. Aaaahhhhh! I could stare at it for ages! And the story itself sounds TOO. FUN. Plus, if my Celti loved it so much then I'm sure to as well. I NEED DIS, PRECIOUS.

    Liked by 1 person

    • Yay for March! I’m so glad you like it too, braintwin! πŸ˜‰ (But yes, it has aaall the thiiiings! ^_^)
      THANK YOU!!!! ❀
      ISN'T IT SO PRETTY?? I'm so pleased! ^_^ The story is AMAZING and YES YOU WOULD LOVE IT!!! I hope you get to read it someday because I just know you would ADORE all these precious characters with their banter and brokenness and hope and fairytale retellings and knights and castles and Rapunzel and humor and thiiiings! It's perfect for you! πŸ˜€
      Thank you for your comment! ^_^

      Like

  2. Can I use Aragorn’s birthday as an excuse to not count my dessert at lunch today as one of my three dining-hall desserts of the week? Since obviously one has to celebrate such a significant day and one having done so cannot be held against that person?

    Also, that’s a gorgeous cover, and it sounds like an awesome retelling. I think Once is on my TBR list, so hopefully I’ll get my hands on it soon.

    Also, happy 10-year writer anniversary! *hands you cake* *throws confetti* *wonders if that could also serve as an excuse for having her own cake* I’m impressed you know the day you decided to be a writer.

    Liked by 1 person

    • Um… that is between you and your dining-hall, but *I* say yes! πŸ˜‰

      YES SO GORGEOUS. I think you’d really like it! πŸ™‚ It’s my favorite of the Once collection… hope you get to read it someday! πŸ™‚

      THANKS EVER SO MUCH! ❀ *happily eats cake and shares it with you* *dances in confetti* Yes, have cake too! Aaaall the cake! And, well, it was kind of… "a thing" so yes, I remember. I only know the date because I happened to write it on the manuscript I was working on that day, because I'd been reading Christopher Tolkien's History of Middle-earth books, and he always talked about how hard it was to figure out when various parts Tolkien wrote were written because he didn't usually put dates on things, which made me decide to start putting dates on my writing. πŸ˜„ So… thank you, Tolkiens! And it was the day I was trying to figure out how to fix a messy version of my first story, and I officially decided to restart/fix it and FINISH the thing and be a writer. So. That's why I know. πŸ™‚

      Thanks, Sarah! ^_^

      Liked by 1 person

      • I decided yes as well. Mostly because there was chocolate cake at dinner Thursday night, and Thursday was one of those days when you just need chocolate, y’know.
        Hopefully!
        You are welcome! And that’s super cool!

        Liked by 1 person

  3. Happy Birthday, Aragorn!!!!!

    *Still need to read a DWJ book. …*

    And THE COVER!!!! I want to read this. I’m actually planning to read another Rapunzel book this month. (Reign of Shadows by Sophie Jordan). All of this Rapunzel is making me want to write some of the Rapunzel rellings I have plotted in my brain. Congrats Hayden, and thanks for sharing, Deborah!

    Liked by 1 person

    • I’m sure Aragorn says thanks. πŸ˜‰

      :O YES YOU DO! Start with Howl’s Moving Castle? πŸ˜€ DWJ is suuuuch a good author. ❀

      Oh fun! Yay for Rapunzel stories! Both written and to-write. πŸ˜‰ YES YOU MUST READ THIS! I think you'd really like it! πŸ˜€ (That cover though. <3) You're welcome! Thanks for reading/commenting, Grace!! ^_^

      Like

  4. That is a GORGEOUS COVER. *flails and pats the screen lovingly*
    I’ve reeeeeally been wanting to read the Once collection (I knew Hayden was going to be featured in it, so obviously a must-read), but I just haven’t gotten around to it. It’s practically buried beneath all my other books to be read…XD But it will happen! And soon, hopefully! ❀

    Liked by 1 person

    • YES IT IS!! *pets it with you* Yes, you must! If only for this, because it’s the most amazing. πŸ˜€ And haha, I totally know how that is… SO MUCH TO READ! I hope you do someday! I think you’d enjoy it! πŸ™‚ Thanks for your comment, Madeline! ❀

      Liked by 1 person

  5. Pingback: The Return of the Ishness! | The Road of a Writer

What are your thoughts? I'd love to hear them!

