Two Word Tags: Text + Quotes

Two Word Tags

I’m here today with two brief word-related tags: The Text Tag from Savannah @ Scattered Scribblings, and The Quote Tag from Mary @ Sunshine and Scribblings (all the scribblings! I love it. ❀ )! Thanks so much to both of you! ^_^ They both have absolutely lovely blogs that make me smile and laugh, so check ’em out, do!

The Text Tag

Rules:

  • Thank the blogger who nominated you and link back to them
  • Answer the original 6 text-themed questions
  • Add a typography/word related question for those you tag to answer
  • Tag 6+ bloggers and notify them that you tagged them
  • Include these rules in your post

1. What is your favorite letter of the alphabet?

Maybe V? I’m also fond of T, if the beginning letter of most of my awesome characters is anything to go by… *cough*

2. What are three words you love?

Enigmatic, adamant, & grey (with an e; none of that American-spelling-with-an-a nonsense. ;)).

3. What are three words you hate?

Whoa, hate is a strong word. How about I hate the word “hate.” XD And also, erm, dislike shall we say… the words “humidity” and “procrastination” because of associations. πŸ˜‰

4. If you could create a word, what would it be, and what would it describe?

Oh, I create words all the time. XD One I made recently is Authorialdom, as in “That takes real authorialdom” — probably “the state of being a skilled writer” or some such. *nods*

5. What are your three favorite punctuation marks?

Parenthesis, ellipses, and dashes. (I use them — at least I think I do — the most . . .) *cough*

Well, those are favorites in that sense, but I’m also very fond of “quote-marks” and exclamation marks! And semi-colons; because they’re lovely and/or useful. *nods* And let’s not forget commas, and periods either. Can’t have them feeling left out. And question marks and colons: how can we leave them out? Now that is the question. I just love all punctuation marks, I guess. ^_^ *goes to look at Eats, Shoots & Leaves again to remember there are kindred souls out there*

6. What are your three favorite fonts?

Hmm. That’s tough. Well, here are at least three of my favorites:

fonts

(Apologies for the squiggly red lines; my spell-checker is under the erroneous assumption that my name is not a word. Ahem.)

7. Savannah’s Question: What is one word you are constantly misspelling?

Received. I literally spelled it wrong when I went to type it… I know that it’s “I before E except after C” (and E before N in Chicken… *cough*Andy Griffith reference*cough*) but my fingers just want to say I-E. It’s bad. πŸ˜› Most words I’m pretty good about though. *nods* It comes with being a perfectionist of the wordish variety that I am.

The Quote Tag

Rules

  • Thank the person who nominated you
  • Post a new quote everyday for 3 consecutive days
  • Nominate 3 new bloggers every day you post a quote

I’m going to disobey this one slightly and instead of posting a quote three days in a row, I will just post 3 quotes right now. πŸ˜‰ And I nominate anyone who wants to do it and hasn’t yet.

(The quote graphics were designed by me using Canva.com.)

1

Fairytales chesterton

“Fairytales are more than true — not because they tell us that dragons exist, but because they tell us that dragons can be beaten.”

— G.K. Chesterton

2

A room without books

“A room without books is like a body without a soul.”

— (attributed to Cicero)

3

tolkientimequote

“All we have to decide is what to do with the time that is given us.”

— J.R.R. Tolkien (from The Fellowship of the Ring)

Well! Wasn’t that a delightful wordish-exercise? ^_^ Do you have a favorite quote/word/letter/punctuation mark? Let me know in the comments!

And consider yourself tagged for both or either if you wish to do it!

9 thoughts on “Two Word Tags: Text + Quotes

  1. Text and quotes! What more do we need??? πŸ˜€ I actually think I was tagged for the text one like a million years ago and keep meaning to do it because it looks sooo fun! I must do this sometime! It was great seeing your answers.

    I also adore the word enigmatic! Have you ever heard Enigmatic Soul from TSFH? (https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=WbEa27qCEms) It basically put the word enigmatic into music. So gorgeous!

    Humidity and procrastination! Hahaha. Those are awful words. xD

    Authorialdom!!! Oh my gracious, I LOVE this. I must start using that!!! You are the queen of coming up with words. You’re so great at it!

    I, too, love all the punctuation marks! They all have their own purpose–gotta spread the love.

    AND THOSE QUOTES. Literally three of my favorite as well! Especially the G.K. Chesterton one. I’ve always adored that one.

    Thanks for sharing with us. This made my word-loving heart happy. ^_^

    Liked by 1 person

    • Indeed! They’re all that’s required. πŸ˜‰ You should! It was fun! And thanks! ^_^

      Enigmatic is just SUCH a good word. Ooh, link! *clicks it* *listens* …Whoa, that was EPIC! O_O Especially the middle third! πŸ˜€ Thanks for linking! It’s awesome! ❀ And rather enigmatic, yes. πŸ˜€

      Blech, aren't they, though? πŸ˜›

      Heehee, I'm glad you like authorialdom. XD Thanks!

      Punctuation marks are all so precious. ^_^

      I'M GLAD YOU LIKE THE QUOTES TOOOO! Yesss, that Chesterton one! πŸ˜€

      You're welcome! Aww, I'm so glad you liked it! ❀

      Like

  2. Ooh, I love that word! Authorialdom…I’m so going to start using that. πŸ˜€

    I love that Endor font! It’s so pwetty… *stares* My computer is older, so I don’t get very many pretty fonts unless I go online and use a site like Canva or Fotor.

    If I’m being honest, I *really* love asterisks. πŸ™‚ Even though I don’t actually use them when I’m writing. Commas, dashes, and brackets are also good. ❀

    I absolutely LOVE that J.R.R. Tolkien quote!! And it's so very true too.

    Hope you had a wonderful Christmas!! ^_^

    Liked by 1 person

    • Aww, you’re sweet. πŸ˜€ Thanks!

      And you can download a lot of cool fonts for free if you search for them online! πŸ™‚ Canva is life, though. …I haven’t heard of Fotor! O_O What is it? *makes note to look it up*

      Asterisks ARE LIFE! I don’t use them in actual writing either. XD Hurray for commas and dashes and brackets! πŸ˜€ *dances in mutual love of punctuation marks*

      YES. ‘Tis such a great quote! ^_^ Tolkien has sooo many amazing quotes!

      I did! πŸ˜€ Thank you, Madeline! I hope you had a wonderful Christmas tooooo!! ❀

      Liked by 1 person

  3. Pingback: Brief Ishness of December | The Road of a Writer

What are your thoughts? I'd love to hear them!

