#DescribeYourWIPinThreeWords Tag

#DescribeYourWIPinThreeWords

#DescribeYourWIPinThreeWords

Quite some time ago, the lovely Rebekah Hendrian (@booklass13) tagged me for a writing tag on Twitter, #DescribeYourWIPinThreeWords, which is exactly what it sounds like. I promptly did not do it, due to not knowing which WIP to try. So I thought I’d turn it into a tag on my blog and expand it.

I decided I’d take a dozen of my WIPs (don’t worry, I’ve only started half of them; the others are in plotting mode) and do all of them with three words each.

It’s really difficult, by the way, so I don’t know how well I did . . . But I tried and it’s all in fun anyway. πŸ˜‰

KW2coverP

The Secret of Kedran’s Wood

Winter, doubt, friendship.

OHEcover

The Other Half of Everything

Writer, worlds, siblings.

NewIMcover

The Invisible Mask

Secrets, mansions, gentlemen.

CoverHeartseeker

Heartseeker

Heartless love. Bard.

SPcover

Song of a Pirate

Memory, sea, selkies.

HH

Hairdo Havoc

Bizarre. Traveler. Humor.

SilverForestCoverFinal

The Silver Forest

Curse. Faes. Princesses.

S&Scover4

The Siren and the Skyship

Steampunk. Love. Tea.

lscover

The Library in the Stars (NaNo 2016)

Time, minds, space.

Once Upon a November

Magic, writing, pumpkins.

From That Shadowy Land

Changelings, shadows, Tamlin.

StarrelliaBannerNew3

The Princes of Starrellia

Adventure, princes, bears.

***

So there you have it! What do you think?? Also how would you describe your WIP in 3 words?

19 thoughts on “#DescribeYourWIPinThreeWords Tag

  1. *adds tag to list of tags to potentially steal*
    I find it amusing how you have a list full of dramatic, exciting, mysterious words . . . and a few random ones like “Pumpkins” or “Tea” or such. I don’t know why. I just do.

    Liked by 1 person

        • I’ve finished three of them, plus a novella and some short stories. πŸ™‚ I have a lot of editing/rewrites to do on those though. πŸ˜› Oh no, don’t delete them! D: Just try again if you don’t like it, but save your previous versions if for no other reason than to see how far you’ve come! πŸ™‚

          Like

          • Wow, impressive! Yes I’m sure. That’s a good point it’s just so often I get very, very, very stuck, like if someone dropped the biggest possible writer’s block in front of me on a very narrow rickety road, causing an earthquake, and then they sent Thor to not allow me to go past. So it feels good to wipe the slate clean sometimes. But I do see your point, and thank you for the encouragement!

            Liked by 1 person

  2. Ohmygoodness THIS IS SO FUN!!!! And I totally admire your ability to do this with all your stories. I have the worst time doing these “describe in a few words” type things. I am a wordy person! I cannot use only a few. *flails*

    But this is the best! It made me want to devour allll your novels, because you chose the PERFECT words for them, bringing them alive and making me dream about all the wonderful things inside them. The Song of a Pirate one may be my favorite. I don’t “memory, sea, selkies” just has such a mysterious, beautiful sound to it, and those words all flow together. I love it! But I also adore all the fairytale words for The Silver Forest.

    Basically I think you chose the best words and I loved all of this!

    If I was to describe my current WIP in 3 words? Um… Dragons. Dragons! DRAGONS!!!! πŸ˜„ I’m skilled, I know.

    Liked by 1 person

    • Thank you! I’m glad you liked it! ^_^ Eheh, believe me, these were really hard. πŸ˜„ I’m still not sure I used the best three words for all of them… but part of the point was to not be all perfectionisty, so. πŸ˜‰

      ACK THANK YOU LAURI! ❀ Your comment is just making me grin so hard. ^_^ And ooh, I'm glad you like the Song of a Pirate one! πŸ˜€

      And hey, "Dragons. Dragons! DRAGONS!!!!" would totally sell me on a book! πŸ˜€ So that's definitely serious skillz. πŸ˜‰

      Like

  3. Pingback: Ishness of NaNo 2016 | The Road of a Writer

What are your thoughts? I'd love to hear them!

