Blog Party Wrapup + Winners

blogoversary3

Well, roadlings, here we are, aren’t we?

I’m glad to be with you, Samwise Gamgee, my blog readers, here at the end of all things.

…Er, that is, the end of the blog party for my third blogoversary! *cough* (Couldn’t resist a touch of LOTR-related drama. ;))

Thanks so much for joining me, everyone!! It’s been a fun month here on the blog! 🙂 (For me at least; dunno about you folks. ;)) I hope you enjoyed getting so many posts! (And if not, well, it’s over now and I’ll be going back to a more moderate schedule again, so either way you should be happy! XD)

I believe that I’m all caught up on my tags now… (Except for a couple of writerly ones I’m saving for November…) WHEW. That was a LOT but also fun. 😄 I even caught up on my bookish tags over on my book blog, The Page Dreamer!

Thanks to all the lovely people who tagged me! Y’all are so sweet! ^_^

Here’s a list of the tags this month, if you missed ’em:

  1. Rising Authors Tag
  2. Writer’s Life Tag
  3. Million Dollar Writer Tag
  4. Sisterhood Blogger Award
  5. More Infinity Dreams
  6. Sweater Weather Fall Tag
  7. LOTR Tag
  8. Favorite Things + Happiness Tag
  9. Lovely Sunshine Dreams
  10. Blogs + Infinity Dreams Award (Again)

Page Dreamer book tags:

  1. 30 Bookish Questions Tag
  2. How I Read Tag
  3. The Birthstone Book Tag
  4. “Totally Should’ve…” Book Tag
  5. #FantasyFunMonth Book Tag

Buuut you’re not here to read me ramble about blogging, you’re here to see the WINNERS!

Which my sister and I pulled at random out of my viking helmet. Because it’s almost NaNo and I am, after all, a Small Home Repair Viking…

img_6455

Without further ado, the winners are:

giveawaywriting

Giveaway #1: Writing themed

Winners:

  • Eats, Shoots & Leaves (hardcover) by Lynne Truss: Emily Drown
  • Handlettered C.S. Lewis writing quote art print: Christine
  • Blank forest road (for a writer! ;)) journal: Victoria Nightsky

giveawaypastpresfuture

Giveaway #2: Past-Present-Future

Winners:

  • The Princess Spy (ARC paperback) by Melanie Dickerson: NolieAlcarturiel (Sophia)
  • The Penderwicks (paperback) by Jeanne Birdsall: Mary Horton
  • Captives (paperback) by Jill Williamson: Texas Rebel Girl

giveawaylotr

Giveaway #3: Lord of the Rings themed

Winners:

  • Lord of the Rings boxed set (paperback): Savannah
  • Handlettered Tolkien quote art print: Sarah Taleweaver
  • Smaug/Dragon temporary tattoos: Alyssa

I wish I could give something to EVERYONE who entered… but I tried to have a lot of prizes so there would at least be more than one winner. 😉

Thanks so much for entering and commenting, everyone!!! You are all absolutely awesome and make my day. ❤ Thank you for celebrating with me!

This event was to celebrate the blogging anniversary of this writing blog The Road of a Writer, its past, present, hopeful future, and of course The Lord of the Rings — but ALSO to celebrate how awesome all my readers are (that’s you!) so THANKS SO MUCH! YOU ARE THE BEST! ^_^

Official announcer voice:

“This concludes the celebration of the 3rd Blogoversary of The Road of a Writer. Thank you for participating. Please file out of the auditorium in an orderly line and do not trample small aardvarks in the aisles. Thank you.” *sound of official announcer person bowing*

(Don’t even ask how you can hear a bow. It totally works. Hush.)

If anyone needs me, I’ll just be over here in the corner in denial that tomorrow is October. WHAT. EVEN. Ahem. (Also, sorry I’m so behind on comments! I was gone for a week… So I will work on replying to those soon!!) Have a lovely weekend, everyone, and I will see you whenever I get together an ishness post about my crazy September! Love you all, and thanks again! ❤

*throws celebratory confetti and hands out cupcakes to everyone*

34 thoughts on “Blog Party Wrapup + Winners

  1. Pingback: “Past-Present-Future” Giveaway | The Road of a Writer

  2. Pingback: Blogoversary Party! + Giveaways | The Road of a Writer

  3. Pingback: Lord of the Rings Giveaway + LOTR Tag | The Road of a Writer

  4. Awww, it was such a wonderful party! I was busy with schoolwork for most of September so I haven’t read all the tag posts yet, but I’ll certainly get to it once I have time. =D Thanks for this splendid celebration.
    Also this is the first time I’ve won a giveaway. o_o =D

    Liked by 1 person

  5. Awww, the blogoversary party is over. D: IT WAS SO MUCH FUN! How could we ever get tired of you and your wonderful posts??? Getting four Deborah posts every week was so. much. fun.

    I love it that you drew the winners out of your Viking helmet. 😄

    OH. MY. WORD. I ACTUALLY WON. AHHHH, I’M SO EXCITED!!!!!! I secretly (or maybe not-so-secretly) reallllllly wanted to win The Penderwicks. AND I DID. I AM ALL THE THRILLED RIGHT NOW.

    Congratulations to all the other winners! I love it that a lot of different people could win something. 😀 YOU’RE SO GENEROUS. ❤

    Thanks ever so much for this splendiferous party! (And for hosting all these giveaways!) You're the best! I can't wait to see what the future holds for your beautiful bloggie. ❤

    Liked by 1 person

    • Awww, thanks, Mary! ^_^ It totally makes my day how much you enjoyed the blog party. THANK YOU! ❤
      And YES you did! I'm excited that you won it because I'm fairly sure you'll looove The Penderwicks! 😀 Congrats, and you are ever so welcome! I'll be emailing you shortly about your prize. ^_^
      You're the best too! Thanks for enjoying my blog and all your loverly comments! ❤

      Like

  6. *gasps* Is that Savannah ME?! I THINK it is … is it? *is tentatively excited*

    Thank you SO much for hosting this whole blog party + the giveaways! It was SO much fun, I loved having you post so much! THE WHOLE THINGS WAS JUST AWESOMENESS *tosses confetti* *files out without stepping on the aardvarks*.

    Liked by 1 person

    • Indeed it is!! 😀 (I don’t think I know any other Savannahs, so you are the one-and-only. XD) You are so welcome! (I’ll be emailing you in a minute about it! :D) Thanks for entering and for all your loverly comments! You helped make it so fun! ^_^ Also thank you for your consideration for the aardvarks — we must all look out for them. *nods seriously* 😄

      Like

  7. Ahhh, I won my first ever giveaway! ^_^ So excited that it was for that book. 😀 (and I so happened to have won my second ever giveaway on the same day. GOALS RIGHT THERE.)

    It has been so much fun reading these tags, Deborah. Love this blog. ❤

    Liked by 1 person

  8. I can’t believe the party is over! *sobs* It just became the happy days of my week getting a new Celti post nearly every day. THIS WAS SO MUCH FUN!!! You throw wonderful parties!

    I looove how you did the giveaway drawings from your viking helmet. Perfect! xD

    And EEEEEK. I won the Lewis art print!!! IT’S SO PWETTY. I cannot wait to get it! THANK YOU SO MUCH!!!!!

    Congrats to ALL the winners! You are just the nicest giving all this stuff away! SO MUCH FUNNNN.

    Liked by 1 person

    • D’aww, you’re the sweetest, Lauri! ^_^ I’m so glad you enjoyed the blog party and all the posts!! 🙂
      Eheheh, I just couldn’t resist doing the viking helmet thing. 😉
      YES, I’m so excited you got it! I’ll be sending it very soon! ^_^
      And you’re so welcome and I’m SO glad it was fun!!! 😀

      Like

  9. Sorry for the late comment… Oopsies… 😄 But YAY!! *throws confetti* I can’t believe September has passed already! >_>
    All of these tags have been so fun Deborah! I’m so glad for you and I can’t wait to see what you do next! ❤ ❤

    Liked by 1 person

  10. What about a bread-baking Viking?
    (As I found out on Saturday, when going on twisty roads, it makes all the turns easier if you say “And now the. . . spinning,” as you go around and around.

    Liked by 1 person

  11. Pingback: Crazy Septemberishness | The Road of a Writer

What are your thoughts? I'd love to hear them!

