Favorite Things + Happiness Tag

Two similar tags today — the Tag of Happiness and These are a Few of My Favorite Things Tag. It’s all about happy favorites. ^_^ And LISTS! (Because lists.)

Obviously, this post is by no means an exhaustive list of my favorites/things that make me happy. XD Just whatever I thought of off the top of my head. *nods*

These Are a Few of My Favorite Things Tag

I was tagged by Shantelle @ A Writer’s Heart for These Are a Few of My Favorite Things Tag — thanks Shantelle! ^_^ (Everyone check out her lovely blog, do!)

The rules are: (1) Write down ten of my favorite things, and (2) Tag at least three others.

(These may be all bookish/writerly. Just warning you. *coughcough*)

10 of My Favorite Things (which make me happy)

  1. That feeling you get when you spot a book at a library sale that you’ve been wanting to read.
  2. The hushed quiet inner energy of delight and wonder at all the awaiting worlds of books you feel when you step into a bookstore or library.
  3. Writing the last sentence of a story.
  4. Reorganizing my bookshelves.
  5. Starting a new journal or notebook (extra points if it’s with a new pen!).
  6. NaNoWriMo. (It also makes me despairing and panicky and insane, but happy is probably the dominating factor. Most of the time. So… yeah. A favorite. :))
  7. Playing with book lists etc. on Goodreads.
  8. Blogging.
  9. The little rush of buzzing fuzzy-feeling of happy excitement when someone comments on my blog. ^_^
  10. Getting book mail in the mail.  ❀

Tag of Happiness

Shantelle @ A Writer’s Heart and Abi @ Rambling Writer tagged me for The Tag of Happiness! Thanks very much to both of you! Being tagged made me happy. ^_^

Once again, not an exhaustive list…

Guidelines:

  • Take the banner and put it in your post
  • List as many things as you want in each category
  • Come up with more categories if you wish
  • Tag as many people as you want

Songs That Make Me Happy

  • Tell Your Heart to Beat Again by Danny Gokey
  • Never-Ending Road by Loreena McKennit
  • Forbidden Friendship (from How to Train Your Dragon)
  • Dreaming of Bag End (The Hobbit soundtrack)
  • basically the entire soundtrack of The Return of the King

Books That Make Me Happy

Um. How long do you have? XD …I will restrain myself to a few. *cough*

  • Howl’s Moving Castle (Diana Wynne Jones)
  • The Lord of the Rings (J. R. R. Tolkien)
  • Paper Crowns (Mirriam Neal)
  • The Gammage Cup (Carol Kendall)
  • The Ordinary Princess (M. M. Kaye)
  • The Penderwicks (Jeanne Birdsall)
  • Broken Glass and Corroded Thorns (Emma Clifton)
  • Illusionarium (Heather Dixon)
  • Searching for Dragons (Patricia C. Wrede)
  • Prince Valiant (Hal Foster)

Movies That Make Me Happy

  • The Lord of the Rings
  • Prince of Persia
  • How to Train Your Dragon (#1 and #2)
  • The Avengers
  • Tangled

Short Films That Make Me Happy (category I added)

  • La Luna (Pixar short with Brave)
  • The Blue Umbrella (Pixar short with Monsters University)

Foods That Make Me Happy

  • Fettuccine Alfredo
  • Tortellini
  • strawberries
  • apricots
  • Strawberry Haagen-dazs ice-cream
  • anything chocolate
  • most lemon/mint/orange flavored things

Words That Make Me Happy

  • Enigma
  • Recalcitrant
  • Adamant
  • Twilight (or… I used to like it, before it was ruined… *sniffs*)
  • Grey
  • Paradox
  • Resplendent
  • Infinity

Scents That Make Me Happy

  • vanilla
  • peppermint
  • fresh-cut grass
  • the approach of rain

Random Things That Make Me Happy

  • otters
  • hummingbirds
  • roses
  • Scottish accents
  • puffins
  • Celtic crosses
  • fireflies and stars at night

blogoversary3

How about you, roadlings? Do any of these make you happy? What are a few of your favorite things? Steal the tag if it would make you happy! πŸ™‚

(And please tell me I’m not the only one with a certain song from The Sound of Music stuck in my head. XD *frolics away humming something about brown paper packages tied up with strings*)

19 thoughts on “Favorite Things + Happiness Tag

  1. SO. MUCH. HAPPINESS. XD
    Ooh, yes to all of the bookish things! *hugs all of them*
    Aw yes! I love Danny Gokey! Also the Hobbit and LotR soundtracks are just fabulous. ❀
    ILLUSIONARIUM and also PAPER CROWNS. *gives all the hugs*
    Love your movie choices too! The Avengers is THE BEST. *nods* And yay for Pixar shorts! Both adorable choices. ❀
    Agh, pasta is my FAVORITE. Also strawberries and ice cream. Together or separate. XD
    *stares at all the pretty words* Why did such a pretty word like Twilight have to go and get ruined? *sniffs with you*
    I love all those scents!! I also like the smell of fall…Apples, pumpkins, cold air approaching. πŸ™‚
    I approve of Scottish accents. Any accents really. I'm kind of in love with them… XD
    This was wonderful to read! It really brightened my day. πŸ™‚ I might have to steal this tag…If that's okay with you? ❀

    Liked by 1 person

    • Hurray for Danny Gokey and soundtracks and Illusionarium and Paper Crowns and Avengers and Pixar shorts! πŸ˜€ You has excellent taste. πŸ˜‰ *nods*

      PASTA AND STRAWBERRIES AND ICECREAM. You are making me hungry all over again. XD

      (I knowww, it’s so sad about the pretty twilight word! D:)

      Fall has excellent smells, yusss.

      OH MY GOODNESS ALL THE ACCENTS YESSSS! πŸ˜€ Scottish, Irish, British, Australian, etc… I love ’em all! ^_^

      I’m so glad you enjoyed it! Your comment brightened MY day! ^_^ And oh, yes, absolutely feel free to steal it!! πŸ˜€ I’d love to see you do the tag! ❀

      Liked by 1 person

  2. OH. MY. GOODNESS. Before I clicked on this post, I was LITERALLY humming that song from Sound of Music. Like…I didn’t even know that this tag was called the These are a Few of My Favorite Things Tag. WHAT EVEN. O.O (I might have just seen the word “favorite” in the title and associated it with that song subconsciously? I dunno. It’s still weird. XD)

    Um…basically alllllllll of these things make me happy! I did a similar tag on my blog a while back actually. ^_^ Because happy things!

    How am I not surprised you listed that song by Danny Gokey πŸ˜‰ Haha, I actually think of you every time I hear it on the radio!

    HOWL’S MOVING CASTLE AND PAPER CROWNS ARE THE BESTEST BOOKS EVER. ❀ ❀ ❀ And I'm sure the LotR books are, too, but I haven't finished them yet. (And Illusionarium, oh my heart.)

    Asddldkdhs THOSE PIXAR SHORTS ARE LITERALLY MY FAVORITES. Like…my two favorite Pixar shorts ever. I JUST saw La Luna for the first time a couple months ago, and let me say, it. was. adorable. Oh my word! And of course THE BLUE UMBRELLA. EEP! I'm pretty sure that's what got me obsessed with umbrellas. XD

    SO MANY HAPPY THINGS. I LOVE IT. ❀

    Liked by 1 person

    • I successfully got you to think of the song even before you clicked the post? Wow, my skillz though. XD (Think “favorite things” just naturally is ascociated with the song in our brains. *shrug*)

      Ah, yes, I think I may have seen that one! Hurray for all the happy things we share in common! ^_^

      Oh my goodness, REALLY? That’s just the best that you associate that song with me! ❀ Day. Made.

      HMC AND PAPER CROWNSSSS!!! ❀ (Illusionarium tooooo.) And EEP Mary you must finish the LOTR books because they're sooo good. πŸ˜€

      EEP ISN'T LA LUNA THE BESSSST? Haha, I can totally see why The Blue Umbrella might have gotten you into umbrellas. XD SO MUCH ADORBZ FOR BOTH THOUGH! ❀

      Yes, so many happy things, and one of them is your loverly comment! Thank you, darling! ^_^

      Like

  3. AWK. These tags are so cute!

    So much yes to allllll the things in your list of 10 things. Especially #2. THE WAY YOU WORDED IT. I can FEEL that magical feeling reading your words. GORGEOUSNESS.

    Forbidden Friendship. That soooong. I listen to it so ridiculously much. And all the LotR/Hobbit music. ALL OF IT.

    ALSO THE BOOKS YOU LISTED. Of course, I haven’t read ALL of those, but most of them, and they’re totally my happy places. And Tangled and How to Train Your Dragon and Avengers are also my happy places. I just get so excited watching those! ^_^

    Oh man, I loooved The Blue Umbrella. It was just precious!

    I didn’t know you loved the word twilight. I DO TOO. I always have, and was SO sad when the books ruined that gorgeous word. >.>

    Okay, I just want to comment on everything but I’m trying to resist. Basically just YES TO ALL THE THINGS. Total brain twins! (And I definitely have that song in my head now. XD)

    Liked by 1 person

    • Eeek I’m glad you think so! (I kinda thought they were cute too. o.o)

      Thank you! Hurray for similar thoughts!

      FORBIDDEN FRIENDSHIP! ❀

      Hurray for happy places of books and movies that we share! πŸ˜€

      WASN'T THE BLUE UMBRELLA JUST ADORBZ??? ^_^

      It's soooo sad about the word twilight. D: I'm glad you share my opinion! Butbutbut… meh. 😦 (But this is a happiness post, so, not to dwell on the sadness or anything… XD *cough*)

      THANK YOU FOR YOUR COMMENT! All the braintwin things! πŸ˜€

      Like

  4. Pingback: Blog Party Wrapup + Winners | The Road of a Writer

What are your thoughts? I'd love to hear them!

