More Infinity Dreams

a1ef8-infinitydreamsaward

11 Tag (Infinity Dreams Award)

I was tagged by Candice @ O Ye Scribes for this tag quite awhile ago, and the questions look like a bunch of fun! Thanks, Candice! ^_^

Rules

  • Use the Infinity Dreams Award picture
  • Thank the blogger who tagged you
  • Tell us 11 facts about yourself
  • Answer the 11 questions
  • Tag 11 bloggers

1. What is the last song you listened to?

Into the Open Air from the Brave soundtrack by Patrick Doyle.

2. What’s your favorite dessert?

Lemon pie or chocolate cake or cupcakes.

3. Do you believe in reading more than one book at a time?

Yes and no. Sometimes I get into a stretch where I am in too many books at once, so I get stressed out and vow to only read one book at a time. Other times I try to read one book at a time but get excited about a bunch of other books which I then HAVE to start! It really depends on my mood. I like both ways at different times.

4. How many books do you plan to read this year?

As many as I can. πŸ˜› (Okay, at least 75, I hope.)

5. Twitter or Facebook?

Twitter because I don’t have a Facebook. πŸ˜‰ (But actually GOODREADS. Goodreads is better than either! <3)

6. Avocados or kale?

Avocados. I don’t like kale. πŸ˜›

7. Where you do like to read?

In my comfy chair in my room, on my bed, or occasionally outside or in the car.

8. What’s your favorite thing about blogging?

Interacting with commenters! Also the moment when I have a post all finished and looking nice and post it. πŸ™‚

9. Who is your favorite historical figure?

Harumph. Um. I’m just going to say Tolkien and move on… >.>

10. What is the best way to deal with writer’s block?

Take a break from writing, or else figure out why you’re stuck and what needs to happen next.

11.Β  Favorite thing about spring?

The world slowly greening and coming out of its long, cold winter sleep.

blogoversary3

So, what about you, readers of mine? Any answers to these? Feel free to answer the most interesting questions in the comments, or take any you like over to your blog and consider yourself tagged!

15 thoughts on “More Infinity Dreams

  1. GOODREADS IS BETTER THAN ANYTHING YESH. I try to use twitter, and I like it, I just always forget about it… And of course I don’t have a facebook. GOODREADS FOR LIFE.

    Getting a post finished and prettyfied and posted is definitely my favorite part of blogging. πŸ˜„ It’s so satisfying!

    TOLKIEN. Loved your answer for that. Haha! As someone who doesn’t pay a whole lot of attention to history, I’d be at a loss what to answer. Eheh. History is not my thing.

    I just love all these Celti posts! It makes the days brighter. ^_^

    Liked by 1 person

    • Hurray for Goodreads!!! πŸ˜€ And I always forget about Twitter too! O_O You seem to be pretty good about at least tweeting your posts, but I always forget. πŸ˜„

      YES, it’s such a satisfying feeling! I love blogging. ^_^

      Eh, I just figured Tolkien was a pretty non-controversial answer. πŸ˜‰ I actually like history, I’m just slightly weird about it. πŸ˜„ But it’s perfectly okay for history to not be your thing too. *nods*

      Aww, thanks so much, Lauri! ^_^ Your comments make my day brighter too! ❀

      Like

  2. I LOVE GOODREADS YES. ❀
    Oh, ew, I don't like kale either. I'd way rather have guacamole. πŸ™‚
    I love interacting with commenters too! And it's always nice to see a shiny new post up on your blog. πŸ™‚
    These tags are so much fun! ❀

    Liked by 1 person

  3. OH NOES, I FELL BEHIND ON THE DEBORAH POSTS. *pulls self out of hole*

    Oh my word, I LOVE the Brave soundtrack! EEP!

    WHAT YOU SAID FOR #3 IS SO ME. Sometimes I’ll not be able to control my book love so I’ll start allllllll the books…but then it will become stressful and I’ll vehemently shout that I will never ever read multiple books at the same time again.

    ….But then, y’know, two weeks later I’m reading three books at once. >.>

    GOODREADS IS LIFE. That is all.

    Ahhhh, Tolkien!!! ❀ I'm reading FotR right now actually!

    Such a great tag! I'm loving this blogoversary party! ^_^

    Liked by 1 person

    • An easy thing to do when I post so ridiculously often. πŸ˜„

      Hurray for the Brave soundtrack!

      Oh my goodness, I’m glad I’m not the only one with such crazy reading habits! πŸ˜€ START ALL THE BOOKS AND BE OVERWHELMED. I love that we’re so similar. πŸ˜„

      GOODREADSSSSS. ❀

      Ooh, cool! I need to reread LOTR soon! o.o

      Thanks so much! Glad you enjoyed! ^_^

      Like

  4. Pingback: Blog Party Wrapup + Winners | The Road of a Writer

What are your thoughts? I'd love to hear them!

