My New Book Blog: The Page Dreamer

A brief and to the point post (gasp!)…

I started a book blog!

I’d been wanting to do so for quite some time, and the arrival of a new year seemed the perfect time to do so.

On January 1st, I posted my introduction of sorts to my new book blog:

The Page Dreamer

If you’d like an in-depth sort of look at what the blog will be about, that’s the post to check out! But briefly: it’s my happy place for bookish things: sporadic reviews, lists, Top Ten Tuesdays, and miscellaneous bookish posts!

(pinterest)

Not to worry, I’ll likely still have bookish posts here on The Road of a Writer as well (including some reviews). But I was beginning to feel like all I ever do over here is talk about books, which, while fun (who’m I kidding — it’s not fun, it’s LIFE!!!), is not exactly about writing, now is it…?

This way I will hopefully be able to blog about books to my heart’s content over there, and still manage to post about writerly and life things here without feeling crammed out of my own blog by all the bookishness I want to talk about. 😀 (Because somehow, the more I blog, the more I want to blog… It’s an interesting phenomenon… And books are always great things to blog about. ❤ )

Anyways, that’s my announcement for the day.

I’ve had The Page Dreamer up for nearly a month and it’s been fun so far. I’m very excited about it! ^_^ Feel free to drop by and/or follow if you’re interested in more bookish posts from yours truly… I will love you forever. (Well, ACTUALLY if you want to be technical, I already do… but still. 😛 )

Thanks everyone, and I hope you’re all having a gloriously bookish month (or at least a good one… 😉 )!

14 thoughts on “My New Book Blog: The Page Dreamer

  1. That is a crazy amount of reviews already! Did you port over reviews from elsewhere or are you just that prolific. I love your reviews by the way. They are so heartfelt and honest. And you seem to read books I’ve never even heard of which is very informative. Keep ’em coming!

    Liked by 1 person

What are your thoughts? I'd love to hear them!

