Summer 2015 Books!

Earlier this year I did a post about the books coming out in the spring that I was excited about… Well, since the books I showcased in that post have all released now (*gasp!*) and summer is in the air, it’s time for another post of upcoming books!

Here are 8 books being published sometime this summer that look interesting to me, in some vague semblance of the order they should release…


A Dream Not Imagined Cover

A Dream Not Imagined – Shantelle Mary Hannu

May 28

I reviewed this recently — a fun, sweet retelling of Cinderella. I’ve read it already, but that doesn’t mean I’m not excited for it to release! πŸ™‚


corrodedthorns

Corroded Thorns – Emma Clifton

June

So perhaps I’m not qualified to look forward to this, yet, as from what I can tell it seems to be a sequel (I think?) to one of the tales in the “Five Glass Slippers” collection, which I haven’t actually read yet… But it sounds awesome anyways, (Beauty and the Beast? Yes please and thank you.) and just look at that cover!


Pageflex Persona [document: PRS0000040_00026]

Half Blood – Jaye L. Knight

July 1

Again, not I’m that qualified, as I need to actually get around to reading Resistance and The King’s Scrolls… But this is a prequel to the Ilyon Chronicles, all about Jace… who, despite my not having read about him yet, I already know from hearing about him that I’ll love him. πŸ˜‰ And it just sounds super awesome. Plus, prequels are cool!


inkandbone

Ink and Bone – Rachel Caine

July 7

So I know basically nothing about this and have no idea if it will be good or not, but the blurb sounds interesting, and seriously, alternate history where the library of Alexandria survived? Well if that doesn’t sound intriguing, I don’t know what does… (Plus, pretty cover. Yes, I am that shallow. Shush.)


silverintheblood

Silver in the Blood – Jessica Day George

July 7

I just like Jessica Day George. And it sounds fairly intriguing. So.


findingthemagic

Finding the Magic – Jack Lewis Baillot

July 17

More Beauty-and-the-Beast-ness! (Is it just me, or is there a lot of that going on? Anne Elisabeth Stengl seems to be crafting the flow of fairytales these days. Not that you’ll find me complaining. No, no, not at all. Bring ’em on, I say!) I’m not into WWII era stuff, but I’m going to have to make an exception for this one, which I have heard good things about and generally sounds amazing.


fiveenchantedroses

Five Enchanted Roses – by Kaycee Browning, Savannah Jezowski, Jenelle Schmidt, Dorian Tsukioka, Hayden Wand. Edited by Anne Elisabeth Stengl.

summer

Aaaaall the retold Beauty and the Beast stories! Yes. I’m especially looking forward to Jenelle Schmidt’s entry! It just sounds the coolest. Plus, this cover is probably the most positively gorgeous one in the history of EVER. So yeah. There’s that.


AWishMadeofGlassFinal

A Wish Made of Glass – Ashlee Willis

summer

The cover was just revealed last week and you probably still remember my excitement from then… BUT I AM SO EXCITED. A Cinderella retelling by an awesome author – yes. please. I can’t wait!


Are you excited about any of these?

Any other books coming out this summer that you’re excited about?

Share in the comments — I’d love to hear about them! πŸ™‚

19 thoughts on “Summer 2015 Books!

  1. YES TO ALL THE THINGS. Sooo much goodness coming out, it’s just wonderful! Now if only I had more money… >.>

    I think it’s so cool how many fairytales are coming. I mean, almost this whole list is fairytale retellings and just asldjfljd;lfjdf. ALL THE FAIRYTALES. I needs all of them, preciousss! Five Glass Slippers is sitting on my shelf and I can’t believe I haven’t dived into it yet! SOON. Very soon. Same thing with Resistance. And once I read those maybe I can look into these sequels and prequels. *nods* AND I DIDN’T KNOW JESSICA DAY GEORGE HAD SOMETHING NEW COMING OUT. :O Man, I haven’t kept up with her in ages. I need to look into the rest of her books! Finding the Magic is adorable and I really think you’d love it. ^_^ And OF COURSE I’m looking forward to Five Enchanted Roses! Yesh, dat cover. *drools*

    Basically, ALL these books look drool-worthy and are probably going to make me even more broke than I already am. πŸ˜‰

    Liked by 1 person

    • Aaahh, same! *flail* I love keeping up with books that are coming out, but it’s rather futile most of the time what with being broke and all. πŸ˜„

      YES ALL THE FAIRYTALES. Oh my goodness… you have Five Glass Slippers on your shelf?? O_O THAT IS AWESOME. I have an e-copy of it, which is clearly why I haven’t gotten around to reading it. πŸ˜„

      AND RESISTANCE. I haven’t actually read it yet, but my sis said that you will LOVE IT!!! πŸ˜€ It’s, like, PERFECT for you. ^_^

      Jessica Day George is always publishing all the things! It’s amazing! O_O I’ve only actually read ONE book by her… *cough* I really must catch up. >.>

      IT SOUNDS AWESOME. AND YES, YAY FIVE ENCHANTED ROSES.

      Aaalll the drool-worthy things! ^_^ And eh, sorry about that… πŸ˜› We bookworms have such struggles. πŸ˜‰

      Like

  2. These all look amazing! I’m going to be posting about it later this week, but Five Enchanted Roses has an official release date now! July 27! Yay!!!!! I am really looking forward to reading Kaycee’s “Esprit de la Rose” – but then, I’m partial to pirates. πŸ™‚

    I can’t think of any that aren’t on this list right now, but it’s late… so my brain isn’t functioning clearly. πŸ™‚

    Liked by 1 person

  3. Ooh yes I cannot wait for Silver in the Blood! It looks so pretty and I really liked her previous novel so hopefully this one is just as great.

    Liked by 1 person

  4. So many retellings, I love retellings if it’s a trend I hope it continues. I think I read the Cinderella retelling that Corroded Thrones is the sequel too. It was really good.

    Liked by 1 person

What are your thoughts? I'd love to hear them!

