Spring 2015 Books I’m Excited About!

I don’t know about you, but I feel like there are a lot of really exciting book releases coming up soon!

So, today, I’m going to share them with you!

Here are half a dozen books I’m super excited about, coming out in March, April, and May of 2015…

OutOfDarknessRising

Out of Darkness RisingGillian Bronte Adams

March 15

I did a post about this one… Needless to say, the idea of another book by Gillian Bronte Adams after Orphan’s Song nearly topped my favorites list of last year’s reading… gets me pretty ecstatic.

Out of Darkness Rising is a Christian Fantasy Novella and I simply can’t wait to read it!

Heidel

HeidelAnita Valle

also March 15

I’ve read the first two books (Maelyn, which is free on Kindle and very enjoyable; and Coralina) and am fairly hooked on this series of delightful fantasy novellas about nine princesses and their adventures.

PenderwicksInSpring

The Penderwicks in Spring – Jeanne Birdsall

March 24

I discovered The Penderwicks in May of 2013 and fell instantly in love. The next month I devoured both sequels (The Penderwicks on Gardam Street, and The Penderwicks at Point Mouette) and aaaaaaaaahhhh so much love!!! I can hardly believe they are modern books because they feel so CLASSIC, like… I don’t know, Nesbit stories or something. EEEP. Some of my very very favorite books ever, which is saying a lot. The Penderwicks, they just… I LOVE THAT FAMILY. Plus it’s laugh-out-loud hilarious…

Let’s just say I’m extremely excited that there’s going to be a fourth book. πŸ˜€ This one’s set some years later, so I’m a little nervous about Batty and Ben being older, but… mostly I’m just excited!

StolenMagic

Stolen MagicGail Carson Levine

April 21

This is a sequel to A Tale of Two Castles, which I enjoyed immensely, so I’m very excited to see what happens next with the further adventures of Elodie and the dragon Meenore! Another mystery… and one I can’t wait to read!

HuntressOfThornbeckForest

The Huntress of Thornbeck ForestMelanie Dickerson

May 5

Everyone knows I love fairytale retellings, and I’ve loved all of Melanie Dickerson’s books I’ve read thus far, so I’m very excited for this new book which I hear is to start a new series… It’s supposed to be a Swan Lake/Robin Hood type story, and I’m very much looking forward to it!

Illusionarium

Illusionarium – Heather Dixon

May 19

I have no idea. But. THAT COVER. And she wrote ENTWINED of all things, which is one of my favoritest books. So why NOT read a random steampunk thingy by her even if I don’t know anything about it?? I’m totally totally excited about this, irrationally, and I don’t even care. I just wanna read it. πŸ˜€

***

So there you have my upcoming excitements! I don’t know HOW, but SOMEHOW I’ve simply got to get hold of them all once they come out! EEEP. πŸ˜€

What do you think? Gorgeous covers, no? ❀

Are you excited about any of these?

What books are coming out soon that you just can’t wait to get your adoring little bookworm fingers on? Tell me in the comments! πŸ™‚

25 thoughts on “Spring 2015 Books I’m Excited About!

  1. I’m super excited for petty much all of these- with the kinda-exception of Heidel, since I haven’t read the rest of the series, but I just got the first book (yay, free books! :D) and so it’s on my TBR list.

    Liked by 1 person

  2. Out of Darkness Rising!!! It has such an amazing cover! I really need to read Orphan’s Song so I can read that one! Both sound incredible!

    Ah, I love Melanie Dickerson’s books!! Fairytales!! πŸ™‚ Can’t wait to read The Huntress of Thornbeck Forest! Did you hear of her newest one, The Golden Braid??

    Illusionarium!!! So true, haha! I read about it and was like, “Umm, ok.” But yes, such a gorgeous covers. And its by Heather Dixon, who wrote Entwined!!! Of course we have to give it a try! πŸ˜‰ πŸ™‚ I really hope its another great book!

    I’ve been wanting to read more by Gail Carson Levine, after I read The Two Princesses of Bamarre. I’ll have to look into A Tale of Two Castles and Stolen Magic

    Lovely list! My own list was a bit more… uncontrolled, lol! πŸ˜‰ I kept finding more beautiful covers! πŸ˜€

    Liked by 1 person

    • Out of Darkness Rising is a standalone, actually, so you wouldn’t have had to read Orphan’s Song first…

      YES I’VE HEARD OF THE GOLDEN BRAID. πŸ˜€ I’m so excited for that one too. ^_^

      ENTWINED IS A GOOD REASON FOR ANYTHING. πŸ˜„

      Ooh, I really liked The Two Princesses of Bamarre… I also loved Gail Carson Levine’s fairytale retellings! Ella Enchanted, Fairest, Princess Sonora and the Long Sleep, Cinderellis and the Glass Hill… Scrumptious. πŸ™‚

      And thank you! Your list was awesome actually. πŸ˜€ And YES all the pretty covers! ^_^ Mine would’ve been out of control if I wasn’t just listing upcoming releases THIS SPRING. πŸ˜„

      Thanks for your lovely comment! ❀

      Like

      • Ooh, cool. I’ll have to see which one I get to first! πŸ™‚

        Right?? A Rapunzel retelling is going to be great!! Eep! πŸ™‚

        πŸ™‚ Yes!! I still haven’t gotten to reading Entwined over. On that note, I miss my old library SOOOO much!! It had like all the books I liked, and got the new releases quite quickly too. So missing it, 😦

        Ah… they sound so good!! I really like Gail Carson Levine’s style. More fairytales, yay! πŸ™‚

        Haha, true!! I did notice your list was dedicated to just spring release. Yeah… when you have just a general list of books you’re excited for…… only fellow book-lovers can understand!! Lol, πŸ™‚ πŸ™‚

        Liked by 1 person

  3. WAIT JUST A MINUTE. HEATHER DIXON IS WRITING A STEAMPUNK BOOK??? I MUST HAVE THIS THING. MUST.

    Okay, sorry. I just got reeeally excited when I saw that.

    OF COURSE I’m looking forward to Out of Darkness Rising! πŸ˜€ Sadly I haven’t experienced much of these other authors and their books, even though I’ve meant to. So many books I need to read! I’m sort of drooling over The Huntress of Thornbeck Forest. Swan Lake/Robin Hood thing, did you say? YES PUH-LEASE. I cannot believe I’ve never read any of Melanie Dickerson. It’s a disgrace!

    These all look totally delicious and make me realize how many books I need to get my hands on. So much books, so little money… The problem of all bookworms everywhere.

    Liked by 1 person

    • YES. AND I STILL HAVEN’T FINISHED A SINGLE STEAMPUNK BOOK YET BUT I STILL WANT IT. πŸ˜„ I is a silly Celti. I must read some Steampunk here pretty soon. o.o

      You must read some Melanie Dickerson! ^_^ And LAURI. LAURI. YOU TOTALLY MUST READ “THE PENDERWICKS”. YOU WOULD ADORE IT.

      I KNOW RIGHT. “So much books, so little money… The problem of all bookworms everywhere.” Ain’t that the truth? πŸ˜‰ *sigh* πŸ˜›

      Thank you for your comment. ^_^

      Like

  4. So much bookish goodness here! πŸ˜€ Illusionarium especially–a gorgeously intriguing cover! I haven’t read Heather Dixon before, but Christine’s recommended Entwined, so it’s only a matter of time. πŸ˜‰

    I’m super excited for Omega Dragon by Bryan Davis. That’s coming out in March or April, I think. Or is it May? *shrugs* Either way, it’s the LAST book in the DIOM world, and it’s going to be SO very bittersweet. :’)

    Liked by 1 person

    • Yessss. And you MUST read Entwined!!! πŸ˜€ It’s fabulous. ^_^

      Ooh, yes, I’ve heard about that! I’ve only read the first four, so there’s what… 8 more? o.o I’m a bit behind. πŸ˜„ And awww, yes, series endings are so bittersweet aren’t they? 😦 But I hope you’ll like it!!

      Like

      • Ooh, a double recommendation! Now I really must. ^_^

        *GASP* *and GASP again* You’ve only read the first four? But but but…the rest are so awesome! (Not the first four aren’t. It’s just that they keep getting better.) Yep, there are seven more and Omega Dragon will make the eighth. So twelve books in all. You MUST read the Oracles of Fire and Children of the Bard series! Well, I mean, if you want to. πŸ˜‰ That’s just the command of a serious fangirl, so obedience is up to you, lol. πŸ˜„
        Aww, thanks–I’m sure I’ll love it. Those charries have been like friends over the years.

        Liked by 1 person

        • Wellll… I’m actually the one who recommended Entwined to her… and gave her a copy. πŸ˜„ Ahem. πŸ˜›

          And I know! I may get to them… Lauri keeps trying to get me to, believe me. πŸ˜„ But but… so many books to read! *flail* O_O

          Like

          • Oh, really? Haha, too funny! πŸ˜„

            Celti should listen to Lauri. πŸ˜‰ But yes, to-read piles never seem to get any smaller, no matter how many books we read… *whispers* Just slip “Eye of the Oracle” to the top of your stack. πŸ˜› You won’t regret it.

            BTW, what is this Penderwick series thingie you speak of?

            Liked by 1 person

            • But I can’t FIND it! *wails* It’s on my toread list on Goodreads, but to read it I would have to get my hands on a copy and there are sooo many other books I want first. The life of a bookworm can be distressing. πŸ˜„

              AAAAAAAAAHHH The Penderwicks series is one of my favorites evar!! The first is called “The Penderwicks” https://www.goodreads.com/book/show/266904.The_Penderwicks and it’s a modern children’s book about these four sisters and their dog and their dad and their friends and adventures and it’s just soooo fun and hilarious and adorable and perfect! *flail* I don’t even know, I just love it sooo much! There’s two sequels which are just as good, and a fourth is coming out in March (I am super excited. :D). I recommend them to EVERYONE because they are perfect. ^_^ I don’t even normally LIKE modern fiction, but I didn’t mind with these because there was nothing gross and it all had this whimsical quality and feels like an instant classic, as if it was a book by E. Nesbit or something. Anyways, I babble, sorry, I just really like them. ^_^ If you ever get a chance, you should try The Penderwicks out! πŸ˜€

              Like

              • You can’t find it?? D: No bookstore or library you can order it from? Amazon? Something? Of course, doing so costs $$, something which doesn’t always last long when you’re an avid bookworm. Yes, distressing indeed. πŸ˜„ I would totally buy you a copy and mail it to you, but shipping is pricey going across the border. :/

                Awww, it sounds like such a cute series! I love whimsical things, so it looks like a fun read. πŸ˜€ I’ll have to hunt them down! (Along with Entwined.)

                Liked by 1 person

            • (My goodness, I never saw this comment till now! :O I don’t know what happened… o.o) Well, I am short on $ of course. πŸ˜‰ I mayyyy have to try asking the library but I’ve never done that before. πŸ˜› I hadn’t really thought of that… It might work! πŸ˜€ And aww, you are the sweetest thing. ^_^ *huggles* Hopefully I’ll manage to read them someday! I do hope you read The Penderwicks and Entwined someday! ^_^

              Like

  5. Pingback: Summer 2015 Books! | The Road of a Writer

What are your thoughts? I'd love to hear them!

