Movies of 2015 I’m Excited About

There are a few movies coming out this year that I’m SUPER excited about, so I thought today I’d share them with you!

Cinderella

Mar 13, 2015

I love fairytales, so it comes as no surprise that I’m really looking forward to this live-action version of Cinderella!

Plus, from what I can tell, it’s going to be absolutely BEAUTIFUL with the costumes and such… And there are several actors in it that I’ve seen before; it’s always fascinating to see people in different roles.

It seems that lately, people keep making fairytale movies, which is a trend I particularly like, and hope it will continue. Yay fairytale movies! πŸ™‚

***

Beyond the Mask

Apr 6, 2014

(BeyondTheMaskMovie.com)

I cannot even begin to describe how excited I am about this thing!!

The American Revolutionary War and masked men are two of my favorite things — so mix them together in an indie film by the Burns family (who did Pendragon: Sword of His Father) with thrilling action and awesome costumes, and John Rhys-Davies thrown in for good measure? YES PLEASE.

I’m dying to see Beyond the Mask, and if you aren’t yet, once you see the awesome trailer you probably will be too! πŸ˜‰

***

Avengers: Age of Ultron

May 1, 2015

As you may have gathered from my last post, I kind of love the Avengers (especially Hawkeye), and let’s just say I’ve been looking forward to Avengers 2 ever since I saw the first one.

I’m also kinda terrified that it will be awful and/or that I’ll get mad or heartbroken about things, since I loved the first one so much, and since I love ALL the characters a ton…

But we shall see! I’m still extremely excited!! πŸ˜€

***

Star Wars: Episode VII – The Force Awakens

Dec 18, 2015

I wish there was a better poster for this one (and Avengers 2…) but things seem to still be under wraps except for the teaser trailer.

I’m one of those weird people who doesn’t feel extremely about Star Wars either way: I’m not a super-fan, nor am I one of the nay-sayers who doesn’t like Star Wars. I’ve always enjoyed them, in their way, but I’m not specifically passionate about which movies are the best (or worst) and whether the original trilogy or the prequels are better, etc.

I just… enjoy them as movies, and I’m looking forward to another Star Wars movie… especially with that cool new lightsaber. πŸ˜‰

***

How about you?

Are you excited/nervous about any of these movies?

What films are you looking forward to? πŸ™‚

34 thoughts on “Movies of 2015 I’m Excited About

  1. I can’t wait for all of these movies, especially the Avengers. I loved Pendragon, had no idea they were making another one.John Rhys-Davis is in it, I have to see it.
    I am also excited for ‘Pan’ it looks really good.

    Liked by 1 person

  2. YES TO ALL THE THINGS. I think this is going to be a really good year of movies.

    I’m soooo excited about Cinderella, I don’t have enough words to describe my excitement. I hope it doesn’t disappoint. I’ve heard rumors that they’re working on a Beauty and the Beast one (YES PLEASE) and may just be making a bunch of fairytales. Oh how I hope so! Fairytales seem to be the “thing” right now and that makes me soooo happy. Much better than vampires and dystopian… >.>

    I’ve heard mention of Beyond the Mask but I hadn’t seen the trailer or knew John Rhys-Davies was going to be in it. :O Now I really, really want to see it!

    THE AVENGERS!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! I. CAN. NOT. WAIT. That is the one I’m most excited about. I have full faith in Marvel that it’ll be amazing. From what I’ve seen, they’re incapable of making a bad movie even if they try.

    And Star Wars…well…I guess I’m excited. I’m just not a Star Wars person but it’ll still be an entertaining movie I’m sure.

    So yes, lots to look forward to! πŸ˜€

    Oh, and I agree that you should check out the Pan trailer. At first I was all excited about it but when I saw the trailer it made me hesitate. I’m such a diehard Peter Pan fan and it looks like they’re changing so much I…don’t know. It doesn’t look like MY Neverland. It teeters on being awesome or destroying everything. So…we’ll see.

    Liked by 1 person

    • YAY FAIRYTALES. πŸ˜€ It’s an awesome trend, I agree. ^_^ Yesss, there’s going to be a B&B with the Harry Potter girl as the heroine! πŸ™‚ πŸ™‚ And oh, but you liiiike dystopian don’t you? πŸ˜‰

      Beyond the Mask just looks awesome. >:D

      YES YES YES. I really hope you’re right that Marvel can’t make a bad movie. o.o *nervous look* I just… I love all those characters so much! D: *flail*

      And yes! I’m not a super StarWars-y person either, but I do enjoy them! ^_^ It’ll hopefully be fun. πŸ™‚

      YES I HAD JUST LOOKED UP PAN EARLIER AND IT LOOKS WEIRD/DARK BUT POSSIBLY INTERESTING AND MURTAGH IS PLAYING HOOK AND WHAT. O_O You’re right, it’s probably either going to be totally awesome or horrible. XD

      Like

  3. Pretty much all the things you said about Cinderella and Beyond the Mask, yes!! I’m so, so excited to see those two!!! Cinderella is going to be gorgeous and Beyond the Mask is going to be epic! πŸ˜€

    Haven’t ever seen any of the Avengers or Star Wars, but I must say I’m quite interested in Avengers after your fan dream about Hawkeye! πŸ˜€ πŸ™‚

    Liked by 1 person

      • Hmmm, that’s cool, I may just have to try them out! πŸ™‚

        I just watched the trailer #2 for Cinderella again. AHHH!!! It’s so beautiful!!! I think I must see this one in theaters!! πŸ™‚

        While I love Narnia, The Hobbit, and great action movies; romantic fairytales never fail to sweep me away, πŸ˜€ πŸ™‚

        Liked by 1 person

  4. Cinderella, yay! I totally agree, this fairy tale trend is awesome.
    I think I’ve seen a picture for Beyond the Mask, but I just watched the preview. It looks better than I expected, especially considering it’s made by an independent group. Now I really want to watch it!
    AVENGERS 2!!!! Ack, I canNOT wait. The preview was absolutely chilling.
    Star Wars… I confess, I’ve never seen any of them. So I currently have no opinion on the upcoming installment. But for the sake of all the fans, I hope it’s good! πŸ™‚

    Liked by 1 person

    • Fairytales are the best! πŸ˜€

      I know! I’m so impressed at how it looks considering it’s done independently!

      EEEP, I know! o.o Avengers 2 is going to be verrrry interesting, let’s just say…

      Haha, that’s okay. XD Star Wars IS kind of fun though. πŸ™‚

      Like

  5. Ooh! I hadn’t heard of Behind the Mask, but it looks awesome and now I want to see it. πŸ˜€ I’m pretty excited for Age of Ultron as well (though I seriously need to get caught up on my Marvel-watching . . .).

    Like you, I don’t have strong feelings one way or another about Star Wars, though I am looking forward to the new movie. (However, I would like to point out that the new lightsaber, though cool-looking, would be vastly impractical. Thankfully, that impracticality is redeemed (hopefully) by the fact that it’s technically the old style of lightsaber, which means something significant that I can’t remember about the Sith carrying it. Or so I was informed by a friend at some point.)

    As for the new Cinderella movie . . . I’m kind of ambivalent about it. I mean, it looks like it’ll probably be good, but fairy tale retelling movies, in my experience, have been a bit hit or miss for me. So, yeah.

    Liked by 1 person

    • Glad to spread the word! πŸ™‚

      Ooh, yes, you must catch up on your Marvel watching! πŸ˜€ I think I’ve seen all the main ones except… Hulk, I guess. Which I don’t actually feel like I need to see. XD

      Yes, I’ve seen that about the lightsaber. πŸ˜› BUT I don’t care because it’s cool looking anyway. XD Sorry… I’m not one of those nit-picky people — things don’t have to be perfectly plausible for me to enjoy them. ^_^

      So true! Fairytale retellings do seem to be hit-or-miss… Which is why I’m REALLY hoping this one will be good! πŸ˜€

      Like

      • I don’t plan on watching the Hulk movies, personally. I mean, I’m sure they’re good and all, but . . . just not my thing. *shrugs*

        Heh. I don’t have to have things perfect either, and I don’t think that one thing will make me not enjoy the movie. I’m just pointing it out because I think the meaning something significant about the Sith is interesting. (If only I could remember what the significant thing is . . .)

        Liked by 1 person

  6. I had not heard of Behind the Mask… thank you for telling me about it!

    I am excited about all the other movies too! Especially Avengers and STAR WARS!!! I am also excited about Jurassic World… though a part of me is shriveling up in anticipation of it being just ghastly… a much larger part of me wants it to be fantastic and reminiscent of the very first Jurassic Park… it won’t be… because: Sam Neill and Jeff Goldblum… but the hope remains.

    Liked by 1 person

  7. I am kind of a Star Wars nerd… extremist… LOL I’ve also read many of the books, and I LOVE them. Part of me is trying really hard to be pessimistic about the new movie… but the fangirl in me keeps jumping up and down and squealing whenever I see a trailer, or a poster, or “top secret” images that are being leaked on the internet…. so… I’m probably going to be disappointed… especially if Luke is a bad guy… but AHHHHHHH STAR WARS!!!!!!!!!! (You should see our collection of Star Wars legos… it’s ridiculous).

    Liked by 1 person

    • Haha, that’s awesome. XD I’ve actually read several of the books, and didn’t really like most of them except for Zahn’s trilogy, which I LOVED. πŸ˜€ And I know! I feel much the same, where I feel like welllll… maybe it won’t be any good… but TRAILER! πŸ˜€ (But oh my goodness Luke might be bad???? :O THAT WOULD BE HORRIBLE!!!!!!! D: Nooooo…. I hope that isn’t a thing! 😦 ) Heehee, yes, my little brother has oodles of Star Wars legos, so I know the feeling! XD

      Like

        • Yes! I want to read Zahn’s other Star Wars books… I have the Han trilogy and haven’t read it yet. I didn’t like The Courtship of Princess Leia or Shadows of the Empire though. πŸ˜› I might have to look up those other two, thanks! πŸ™‚

          Like

  8. Gaaah so much AWESOME! πŸ˜€
    I’m really, really hoping to see Avengers 2 for my birthday (in May :D) if Desolation of Smaug doesn’t come out on DVD in time for me to do a full Hobbit/LotR marathon (cause I’m crazy like that)
    Star Wars episode seven looks cool as well.
    I’m not really particularly excited about Cinderella though. I’m just not really a fan of all these re-boots Disney is doing πŸ˜› But still, it might turn out well.

    Liked by 1 person

    • Ooh, that would be so cool to see Avengers 2 for a birthday! I hope you get to! πŸ˜€ Hobbit/LotR marathon sounds FABULOUS! >:D ❀

      Well, maybe for me it's because I'm not thinking of it as a Disney reboot (I only saw the original Cinderella cartoon once, and that was FOREVER ago so I hardly remember it. XD ). I just love fairytale retellings (when they're done well, of course) so I'm just like EXCITEMENT. πŸ˜€

      Like

  9. I’m pretty sure Marvel CAN’T come out with anything awful. xD Heartbroken, though? YES YES WE WILL BE SO SO HEARTBROKEN FOR DEFINITELY SURE. Ohh there are so many movies I want to see. I cannot even. I want to see AntMan but I’m not 100% sure it’s going to be good. hehe. WE’LL SEE, MARVEL, WE’LL SEE. And I want to see Frankenstein whenever that comes out. πŸ˜‰ I like scary movies. Ohhh AND Insurgent and the last Hunger Games movie! SO MANY MOVIES.

    Liked by 1 person

    • Well, that’s good, then. πŸ™‚ WHY ARE YOU SO ADDICTED TO BEING HEARTBROKEN CAIT? O_O Gaaah. AntMan sounds so WEIRD. XD I saw a trailer for Frankenstein and Insurgent. They both look terrifying, so I’m sure you’ll love them. XD My brother thinks he’s going to drag me to the last HG movie and I keep saying I won’t. πŸ˜› YOU’RE RIGHT, SO MANY MOVIES. Thanks for the comment. ^_^

      Like

What are your thoughts? I'd love to hear them!

