Plenilune

I was going to post the rest of the Tare interview today, but a couple things have popped up that I’d like to share with y’all this week!

Jennifer Freitag, also known as The Penslayer, writer and blogger extraordinaire, has announced the release date for her upcoming novel Plenilune! Which I am here to talk about today. You can learn more about Jenny on her lovely blog, The Penslayer, which I greatly enjoy reading. 🙂

Jennifer Freitag has published a historical fiction book, The Shadow Things, but Plenilune will be her first published fantasy novel. (You all know how much I love fantasy, so I’m super excited!)

Specifically, it’s planetary fantasy. What is that, you ask? Myself, when I hear those words together, I instantly think of C. S. Lewis’s marvelous space trilogy. Jenny did a good post on what planetary fantasy is. I can’t wait to see what she does with it in her book!

Plenilune

by Jennifer Freitag

Coming October 20th, 2014

The fate of Plenilune hangs on the election of the Overlord, for which Rupert de la Mare and his brother are the only contenders, but when Rupert’s unwilling bride-to-be uncovers his plot to murder his brother, the conflict explodes into civil war.

To assure the minds of the lord-electors of Plenilune that he has some capacity for humanity, Rupert de la Mare has been asked to woo and win a lady before he can become the Overlord, and he will do it — even if he has to kidnap her.

En route to Naples to catch a suitor, Margaret Coventry was not expecting a suitor to catch her.

At some point there will be a cover-reveal that I hope to participate in, so keep an eye out for that as well!

If you like pictures, go look at Jenny’s pinterest board for Plenilune. All the pretty! I’m very much intrigued just from looking at it…

If you’re on Goodreads, you can find Plenilune here so you can add it. (I was so excited to add it to my to-read shelf today! I don’t know about anyone else, but I feel like a book isn’t officially coming out until I can put it on my to-read list on Goodreads.)

And make sure you check out Jenny’s blog! 🙂

***

I mentioned that I had two things to tell about, so yes, I’ll have something else to share with you this week — more excitement! I can wait! Also, the second half of Tare’s post will hopefully go up next Monday. So stay tuned!

What are your thoughts? I'd love to hear them!

